भाकृअनुप - केंद्रीय रोपण फसल अनुसंधान संस्थान
ICAR-Central Plantation Crops Research Institute
An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institute
ICAR-Central Plantation Crops Research Institute Logo

Representatives for formulation of Policies

The particulars of any arrangement that exists for consultation with, or presentation by, the members of the public in relation to the formulation of its policy or implementation there of.

ICAR-CPCRI is regularly organizing the meetings of Institute Management Committee which includes two non-official members (nominated by the Govt. of India) representing the stakeholders/farmer community who act as the interface between the management and the public/stakeholders. In addition, these two non-official members are co-opted as members of the Research Advisory Committee mandated to review ongoing research programmes/formulate research priorities for the subsequent year. An annual Stakeholders Meeting is conducted every year prior to the RAC/IRC meetings to elicit the views/expectations/feedback from the public/stakeholders. Besides, representatives from the farming community, extension agencies, SAUs/state Department of Agriculture/developmental agencies/commodity boards/agri-business entrepreneurs etc. are invited to participate/articulate their views in the Plenary session of the Institute Research Committee while finalizing the research agenda for the subsequent year.

Name Designation -
1. Research Advisory Committee
Dr. S. P. Ghosh
Former DDG(Hort.), ICAR
Chairman -
Dr. K. V. Ramana
Member -
Dr. V. Abraham
Ex-Director, ICAR-NBPGR, New Delhi
Member -
Dr. K. V. Bhat
Ex, PS, ICAR-NBPGR, New Delhi
Member -
Dr. B. S. Hansra
Former ADG Agri. Ext. ICAR
Member -
Two Non-Official members nominated by Hon’ble MoA&FW in the IMC of the Institute Member -
Dr. Anitha Karun
Director, CPCRI, Kasaragod, Kerala
Member -
Dr.W.S. Dhillon Assistant Director General, ICAR Member -
Dr. Ravi Bhat
HOD, Crop Production, ICAR-CPCRI, Kasaragod
Member Secretary -
2. Institute Management Committee
CPCRI, Kasaragod-671124.Kerala
Chairman -
Shri Suresh Kumar Shetty Pookatte House, Kidoor, P.O.Kumbla, Kasaragod-671321 Member -
Shri Shivakrishna Bhat
Ballakka House, Mulleria P.O, Karadka, Kasaragod
Member -
Dr. B.K.Pandey
Principal Scientist Horticultural Science Division ICAR, New Delhi
Member -
Dr. V. Ravindra Principal Scientist ICAR-IIHR, Hessaraghatta Lake Post Bengaluru-560 089 Member -
Dr. A.Iswara Bhat Principal Scientist ICAR-IISR, Calicut-673012 Member -
Dr. T. Makesh Kumar Principal Scientist ICAR-CTCRI Sreekariyam, P.O. Trivandrum - 695017 Member -
The Assistant Director General (HS.II) Horticultural Science Division Indian Council of Agricultural Research Krishi Anusandhan Bhavan Pusa, New Delhi - 110012 Member -
Chief Administrative Officer,
CPCRI, Kasaragod-671 124
Member Secretary -
3. Institute Joint Staff Council Official Side Members of the IJSC
CPCRI. Kasaragod.
Chairman -
Dr. V. Krishnakumar
Head, RS, Kayamkulam.
Member -
Dr. Ravi Bhat
Head, Crop Production Division
Member -
Dr.K. Muralidharan
Acting Head, Social Science Division
Member -
Dr. C.T Jose
Principal Scientist,
RS, Vittal
Member -

Chief Administrative Officer
(Official Side)