File No.1(7)GCC/2023-Estt







भाकृअनुप-केन्द्रीय रोपण फसल अनुसंधान संस्थान कासरगोड़ - 671124, केरल, भारत



ICAR-Central Plantation Crops Research Institute Kasaragod - 671124, Kerala, India

(An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution)

E.F.No. 2(2)/2023/IGCElection

Date: 15.01.2024

OFFICE ORDER

Sub: Constitution f Grievance Committee for Gazetted Officers and Non-Gazetted Officersreg. Ref: ICAR letter No. F.10(14)/95-Per.IV dated 11th September 1995 and 20th May 1996

In pursuance of the guidelines issued by the Council, the Grievance Committee for the year 2023-2024 is hereby constituted with the following members to look into the Grievances of the Gazetted and Non-Gazetted officials of this Institute:

01	Dr Augustine Jerard, PC(Palms)	Chairman
02	Dr. V Niral, HD(Crop Improvement)	Member
03	Shri P Krishnakumar, Administrative Officer	Member
04	Shri Ram Avtar Parashar, CF&AO	Member
05	Shri Neil Vincer, AAO	Member Secretary

ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES

1	Scientific	Dr Rajkumar,
2	Technical	Mr Suvith PS
3	Administrative	Mr Aswin Reghunath
4	Supporting	Mr S. Sarathkumar

The tenure of the Committee will be for two years w.e.f the date of issue of this order.

The committee will consider grievance relating to salary, overtime, leave, training opportunities, seniority, research facilities, promotion and general working conditions of the Officers and staff under this institute.

The committee will not consider any grievance arising out of the disciplinary action against an employee or grievance relating to matter for which a separate committee exists. The Committee will also not have the authority to question any decision of a duly constituted Departmental Promotion

File No.1(7)GCC/2023-Estt

Committee relating to completion of probationary period, confirmation or promotion. Similarly the committee will not entertain any application questioning the decision of the Selection Committee for recruitment to any post.

The Committee will meet at least once in a month or often if needed. The grievance on the above matter shall be addressed to the Member Secretary of the Committee.

(K Balachandra Hebbar) Director

Copy for information to :

- 1. The PC(Palms), CPCRI, Kasaragod
- 2. The HD(Crop Prodn/ Crop Imp/ Crop Protn/ PB&PHT/ SS, CPCRI, Kasaragod
- 3. The Head, CPCRI, Regional Station, Kayamkulam/ Vittal
- 4. The Head, KVK, CPCRI, Kasaragod/ Alapuzha
- 5. The Scientist-in-charge, PME, CPCRI, Kasaragod
- 6. The Scientist In Charge, CPCRI Research Centre, Kidu/ Kahikuchi/ Mohitnagar
- 7. The Chief Finance & Accounts Officer, CPCRI, Kasaragod
- 8. The Administrative Officer, CPCRI, Kasaragod
- 9. The AAO (Estt& Bills and Cash/E&M / P&IM/ Accounts), CPCRI, Kasaragod
- 10.PS to Director, CPCRI, Kasaragod.
- 11.RTI&APAR Cell/Hindi Cell/AKMU/Library
- 12.Shri.G.S.Hareesh, Administrator (e-office), CPCRI, Kasaragod for for placing the order in the e-Office Notice board.