

PRESIDENTIAL ADDRESS

Dr. K.B. Hebbar

Director

Director ICAR-CPCRI, Kasaragod

Release of video documentary on Hortus Malabaricus



CHIEF GUEST

Mr. Venu Rajamony, IFS (Rtd.)

KPS Menon Chair Professor

MG University, Kottayam

Former Ambassador of India to Netherlands

Location of ICAR-CPCRI, Regional Station, Kayamkulam: This station is located mid-way between Thiruvananthapuram and Kochi on the eastern side of National Highway 66, in Krishnapuram village on the Southern part of Alappuzha District. Geographically it is situated at 9°8' N latitude and 76° 30' E longitude with an altitude of 3.05 m above MSL.

Register online - https://shorturl.at/NTDyl

Last date for registration: 23.01.2025

Registration Fee: Rs. 250

Account details for payment of registration fee:

Study Circle CPCRI; Acc. No.: 57025742873; IFSC: SBIN0070078 All the registered participants will be issued with a certificate of participation Coordinators: Dr. Anes K.M. 8606381982; Dr. Jilu V Sajan 8860566010

WORKSHOP ON MEDIA IN THE CONTEXT OF CHANGING AGRICULTURE

27th January 2025



VENUE
ICAR-CPCRI REGIONAL STATION
KAYAMKULAM



भाकृअनुप = केंद्रीय रोपण फसल अनुसंधान संस्थान ICAR-CENTRAL PLANTATION CROPS RESEARCH INSTITUTE



REGIONAL STATION, KRISHNAPURAM (PO), KAYAMKULAM-690 533, KERALA, INDIA Phone: 0479-2442104; 0479 – 2442160; 0479-2442004 (Head) Fax: 0479-2445733

Email: headrskgm.cpcri@icar.gov.in, Website: http://www.cpcri.icar.gov.in



PRESIDENTIAL ADDRESS

Dr. K.B. Hebbar

Director, ICAR-CPCRI, Kasaragod



INAUGURAL ADDRESS

Dr.T. Pradeep Kumar
Vice Chancellor
Kerala University of Fisheries & Ocean
Studies, Kochi



GUEST OF HONOUR

Dr. Jiju P Alex

Expert Member Kerala State Planning Board

TECHNICAL SESSION 1 (10.30 am -11.30 am)
Role of print media in digital era - Status, Challenges & Strategies

CHAIRMAN

Dr. C. Bhaskaran
Professor (Rtd.),
Kerala Agricultural University

CO-CHAIR

Dr. M.K. Rajesh
Principal Scientist & Head
ICAR-CPCRI RS, Vittal

Dr. P. Muralidharan Head, ICAR-CPCRI KVK Alappuzha

CONVENOR

Dr. D. Jaganathan
Senior Scientist
ICAR-CTCRI
Thiruvananthapuram



Relevance of print media in farm journalism

Mr. T.K. Sunilkumar Editor-In-Chief Karshakasree



Strategies to enhance the acceptance of print media among stakeholders

Mrs. Anjana Nair Group Editor Agriculture Today

TECHNICAL SESSION 2 (11.30 am -1.00 pm): PANEL DISCUSSION Contribution of farm journalism to the growth of plantation sector in India

MODERATOR

Dr. C. Thamban
Principal Scientist
ICAR-CPCRI, Kasaragod

CONVENORS

Dr. S.Jayasekhar
Principal Scientist
ICAR-CPCRI, Kasaragod

Dr. T. Sivakumar
CTO
ICAR-CPCRI KVK
Alappuzha

Mr. Sree Padre
Chief Editor
Adike Patrike

Dr.T. Balasudhahari
Director
Coconut Development Board

Mr. Suresh Muthukulam
Executive Editor
Krishi Jagran (Malayalam)

Mrs Anjusha G Programme Executive Doordarshan

Mr. James Thuruthumalil Asst. Editor Karshakasree Dr. Binoo P Boney
Professor
Communication Centre, KAU

Mr. G.S. Unnikrishnan Director (Rtd.), SAMETI Govt. of Kerala

Mr. Shibu George Programme Executive All India Radio

Mr. Pramod Madhavan ADA (Planning), Dept. of Agric., Govt. of Kerala

Mr. Y.S. Jayakumar Senior Reporter Deepika

TECHNICAL SESSION 3 (1.30 pm -3.30 pm)

Audio-visual and digital media in agricultural technology dissemination

CHAIRMAN

Dr. V.B. Padmanabhan
Professor (Rtd.)
Kerala Agricultural University

CO-CHAIR

Dr. K. Muralidharan
Principal Scientist
ICAR-CPCRI, Kasaragod

Dr. K. Samsudeen
Principal Scientist
ICAR-CPCRI, Kasaragod

CONVENOR

Dr. KP Chandan
Principal Scientist
ICAR-CPCRI, Kasaragod



Vayalum veedum- AIR programme with a legacy of more than 50 years

Mr. Muraleedharan Thazhakkara Programme Executive (Rtd.), AIR



Doordarshan- redesigning developmental communication to reach out to farmers

Mr.Sajan Gopal
Asst Director of Programmes (Rtd.)
Doordarshan



Cult culture agriculture: Role of digital media

Dr. Sreevalsan J Menon

Professor Kerala Agricultural University